Wine making and viticulture site

The export of wine from Georgia rising: who is leading in the supply

ДеÐ3усÑ'ацÐонныÐ1 заÐFor seven months Georgia exported 45,4 million bottles of wine in 50 countries amounting to 107.8 million dollars

TBILISI, 7 Aug — Sputnik. Russia continues to lead the import of Georgian wine — in January-July 2018 28.6 million bottles of wine were exported to Russia, which is 20% more than in the same period of 2017.

Since the beginning of 2018, Georgia exported 45.4 million bottles of wine, which is 19% more than in January-July last year, according to communication  of the National wine Agency of the Ministry of environment and agriculture of Georgia.

 

During this period, Georgia exported wine to 50 countries in the world in the amount of 107.8 million dollars, which is 28% more than in January-July 2017.

 

 Georgian wine export Statistics for January-July 2018

PHOTO: SPUTNIK

Georgian wine export Statistics for January-July 2018  the popularity of Georgian wine is growing both in the direction of traditional markets, and in the direction of Europe, Asia and the United States-during this period, wine exports to Romania increased by 390%, Japan-by 124%, the UK-by 67%, Germany-by 32% and other countries

At the same time, Georgia has exported 9.9 million bottles (0.5 liters) of brandy since the beginning of 2018, which is 20% more than in January-July 2017.

During this period, brandy was exported from Georgia to 20 countries in the amount of up to $ 20 million – 7% more than in January-July 2017.

Since the beginning of the year, chacha exports grew by 114% – 219.5 thousand bottles (0.5 liters) of chacha were exported from Georgia in January-July, in the amount of 638.5 thousand dollars – an increase of 126%. Exports were made to 24 countries.

 

In General, in January-July of this year, revenues from the export of brandy, wine, chacha, wine materials, brandy and alcohol for brandy amounted to 173.3 million dollars, which is 21% more than the same period in 2017.

Source

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

The export of wine from Georgia rising: who is leading in the supply

Дегустационный зал одного из винных заводов ГрузииЗа семь месяцев Грузия экспортировала 45,4 миллиона бутылок вина в 50 стран мира на сумму 107,8 миллиона долларов

ТБИЛИСИ, 7 авг — Sputnik. Россия продолжает лидировать по импорту грузинского вина — за январь-июль 2018 года в РФ вывезли 28,6 миллиона бутылок вина, что на 20% больше по сравнению с тем же периодом 2017 года.

С начала 2018 года всего Грузия экспортировала 45,4 миллиона бутылок вина, что на 19% больше по сравнению с январем-июлем прошлого года, говорится в сообщении Национального агентства вина министерства охраны окружающей среды и сельского хозяйства Грузии.

 

За этот период Грузия вывезла вино в 50 стран мира на сумму 107,8 миллиона долларов, что на 28% больше по сравнению с январем-июлем 2017 года.

 

Статистика экспорта грузинского вина за январь-июль 2018 года
© PHOTO: SPUTNIK /
Статистика экспорта грузинского вина за январь-июль 2018 года

Популярность грузинского вина растет как в направлении традиционных рынков, так и в направлении Европы, Азии и США — за указанный период экспорт вина в Румынию вырос на 390%, Японию — на 124%, Великобританию — на 67%,в Германию — на 32% и в другие страны

Вместе с тем, Грузия с начала 2018 года экспортировала 9,9 миллиона бутылок (0,5 литров) бренди, что на 20% больше по сравнению с январем-июлем 2017 года.

За этот период из Грузии бренди вывезли в 20 стран мира на сумму до 20 миллионов долларов – на 7% больше по сравнению с январем-июлем 2017 года.

С начала года экспорт чачи вырос на 114% — из Грузии в январе-июле вывезли 219,5 тысячи бутылок (0,5 литров) чачи, на сумму 638,5 тысячи долларов – рост составил 126%. Экспорт осуществлялся в 24 страны.

 

В целом за январь-июль этого года, доходы от экспорта бренди, вина, чачи, виноматериалов, разливного бренди и спирта для бренди составили 173,3 миллиона долларов, что на 21% больше по сравнению с тем же периодом 2017 года.

Источник