Wine making and viticulture site

How does alcohol affect sleep?

new important observation by the American sleep research Foundation 

 

Anyone who drinks alcohol “on occasion” knows that beer, wine or spirits often cause drowsiness. Moreover, a number of sociological surveys show that about 20% of people “pass a Cup” as a sleeping pill from time to time. Alcohol really helps you fall asleep faster — but what about the quality of such rest? What happens behind closed eyes when you go to bed after a glass of wine.

How alcohol affects sleep? (photo 1)

sleep cycles Failed

Alcohol consumption before bedtime is associated with slower sleep waves, the so-called Delta activity. It is a kind of deep sleep that allows you to shape memory and learn. All anything, but at the same time, under alcohol also alpha activity of a brain which interferes with quiet rest doesn’t disconnect. In other words, your head is not resting.

 

circadian rhythm Disturbance

How alcohol affects sleep? (photo 5)

Although you can fall asleep quickly after drinking alcohol, it is likely to Wake up in the middle of the night. One explanation is that alcohol causes the rapid accumulation of the chemical element adenosine in the brain, which initially causes drowsiness, but his charms are scattered before you really have time to relax.

may exacerbate breathing problems

Alcohol relaxes the whole body, including the muscles of the throat. And it makes you prone to snoring and apnea.

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

Как алкоголь влияет на сон?

Новое важное наблюдение американского Фонда исследования сна 

 

Любой, кто пьет алкоголь «по случаю», знает, что пиво, вино или крепкие спиртные напитки часто вызывают сонливость. Более того, ряд социологических опросов показывает, что порядка 20% людей время от времени «пропускают стаканчик» в качестве снотворного. Алкоголь, действительно, помогает быстрее заснуть — но как насчет качества подобного отдыха? Что происходит за закрытыми глазами, когда вы ложитесь спать после бокала вина.

Как алкоголь влияет на сон? (фото 1)

Сбой циклов сна

Употребление алкоголя перед сном связано с более медленными волнами сна, так называемой, дельта-активностью. Это вид глубокого сна, который позволяет формировать память и учиться. Все бы ничего, но в то же самое время, под алкоголем не отключается и альфа-активность головного мозга, которая препятствует спокойному отдыху. Другими словами — ваша голова не отдыхает.

Нарушение циркадного ритма

Как алкоголь влияет на сон? (фото 5)

Хотя вы можете быстро заснуть после употребления алкоголя, велика вероятность — проснуться посреди ночи. Одно из объяснений — алкоголь вызывает быстрое накопление химического элемента аденозина в головном мозге, который поначалу вызывает сонливость, но при этом его чары рассеиваются до того, как вы действительно успеете отдохнуть.

Может усугубить проблемы с дыханием

Алкоголь расслабляет все тело, включая мышцы горла. И это делает вас склонной к храпу и апноэ.

Как алкоголь влияет на сон? (фото 9)