Wine making and viticulture site

How much alcohol is consumed by citizens around the world

A study on how much alcohol is consumed by citizens around the world, conducted by scientists at the University of Washington and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. The results of the study were published in the Lancet on 23 August.

Experts analyzed 1282 studies on the topic of alcoholic beverages, including statistics on deaths due to alcohol consumption in 195 countries. Data were collected from 1990 to 2016 for men and women aged 15 years and older

As a measure of calculation, scientists took a conditional drink equal to 100 ml of red wine, or 280 ml of beer, or 30 ml of strong alcohol.

It is established that in the world on average women drink 0.73 drinks, and men 1.7 drinks per day.

The most drinkers in the world were the men of Romania, they drink 8.2 drinks a day. The second place in the world for the citizens of Portugal and Luxembourg — in these countries, men drink 7.2 drinks/day. The third place for men is Ukraine and Lithuania — 7 drinks/day.

Among women, the biggest lovers of alcohol were Ukrainian women-in Ukraine women consume 4.2 drinks / day. Followed by residents of Andorra, Luxembourg and Belarus — their rate of 3.4 drinks/day. In third place Sweden, Denmark and Ireland — 3.1 drinks/day.

The most non-drinking among men were citizens of Pakistan – here the figure is 0.0007 drink / day. And among women, the lowest rate in Iran — a citizen of this country accounts for 0.0003 drink / day.

It is worth noting that the world’s largest mortality due to alcohol consumption in 2016 was recorded in China. Here is in a year passed away 650,8 thousand men and 59,1 thousand women.

Source

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

Учёные выяснили, какие страны больше всего употребляют алкоголь

Исследование о том, сколько алкоголя употребляют граждане разных стран мира, провели учёные университета Вашингтона и Фонда Билла и Мелинды Гейтс. Результаты исследования были опубликованы в журнале Lancet 23 августа.

Специалисты проанализировали 1282 исследования на тему спиртных напитков, в том числе статистику по смертям, обусловленным употреблением алкоголя, в 195 странах мира. Были взяты данные с 1990 по 2016 год для мужчин и женщин в возрасте от 15 лет.

В качестве меры исчисления учёными был взят условный напиток, равный 100 мл красного вина, или 280 мл пива, или 30 мл крепкого алкоголя.

Установлено, что по миру в среднем женщины пьют 0,73 напитка, а мужчины 1,7 напитка в сутки.

Самыми пьющими в мире оказались мужчины Румынии, они выпивают 8,2 напитка в сутки. Второе место в мире за гражданами Португалии и Люксембурга — в этих странах мужчины выпивают 7,2 напитка/сутки. Третье место за мужчинами Украины и Литвы — 7 напитков/сутки.

Среди женщин самыми большими любительницами алкоголя оказались украинки — на Украине женщинами потребляется 4,2 напитка/сутки. Далее следуют жительницы Андорры, Люксембурга и Белоруссии — их показатель 3,4 напитка/сутки. На третьем месте Швеция, Дания и Ирландия — 3,1 напитка/сутки.

Самыми непьющими среди мужчин оказались граждане Пакистана — здесь показатель равен 0,0007 напитка/сутки. А среди женщин самый низкий показатель в Иране — на гражданку этой страны приходится 0,0003 напитка/сутки.

Стоит отметить, что в мире самая большая смертность из-за употребления алкоголя в 2016 году зафиксирована в Китае. Здесь по этой причине за год ушли из жизни 650,8 тыс. мужчин и 59,1 тыс. женщин.

Источник