Wine making and viticulture site

Wine Festival will be held on November 11 in the administration of Mineralovodsky district Cossack society.

День молодого казачьего вина пройдёт в Минеральных ВодахWine Festival will be held on November 11 in the administration of Mineralovodsky district Cossack society.

Originally on the Terek, the Cossacks were engaged in the manufacture of young wine, which was called “chikhir”, and fruit moonshine – “smoke”. This wine was a great success with visitors to resorts, officers, and the famous Kizlyarka (the “oldest Russian brandy”) was distilled from it.

The festival participants are Cossacks engaged in the revival of traditional winemaking from different grape varieties, including autochthonous varieties: Tersky black, Tersky scarlet, Krasnostop zolotovsky and other varieties.

Among the guests are the Cossacks of the village of Galyugaevskoy of the Kursk district, the village of Goryachevodskaya, Novopavlovsk.

Visitors will be offered free tasting of wines and “haze” from various fruits, treats with lard, lamb shashlik and shulum, as well as a concert of Cossack teams, a contest of Cossack families who will present traditional Terek cuisine, chopping. The prize fund – chikhir.

All are welcome, admission is free. Date: November 11, beginning at 12:00. Address: Mineralnye Vody, ul. Proletarskaya, 2, administration of Mineralovodsky district Cossack society.

Source

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

День молодого казачьего вина пройдёт в Минеральных Водах

День молодого казачьего вина пройдёт в Минеральных ВодахПраздник вина пройдёт 11 ноября в управе Минераловодского районного казачьего общества.

Исконно на Тереке казаки занимались изготовлением молодого вина, которое называлось «чихирь», и фруктового самогона — «дымки». Это вино пользовалось большим успехом у посетителей курортов, офицерства, из него перегоняли знаменитую кизлярку («старейшее российское бренди»).

Участники фестиваля — казаки, занимающиеся возрождением традиционного виноделия из разных сортов винограда, в том числе автохтонных сортов: терский черный, терский алый, красностоп золотовский и другие сорта.

Среди гостей казаки станицы Галюгаевской Курского района, станицы Горячеводской, Новопавловска.

Посетителей ждёт бесплатная дегустация вин и «дымки» из различных фруктов, угощение салом, шашлыком из баранины и шулюмом, а также концерт казачьих коллективов, конкурс казачьих семей, которые представят блюда традиционной терской кухни, рубка шашкой. Призовой фонд — чихирь.

Приглашаются все желающие, вход свободный. Дата: 11 ноября, начало в 12:00. Адрес: Минеральные воды, ул. Пролетарская, 2, управа Минераловодского районного казачьего общества.

Источник