Wine making and viticulture site

International Wine Competition, with experts from USA and Singapore, organized in Iasi

International Wine Contest Bucharest will be held in Iaşi for the first time this year between 1-4 November 2018. The organizers claim that this is the only competition in Central and Eastern Europe that is accredited both by the International Organization of Vine and Wine, by the International Federation of Large Wine Contests.

The competition reached its fifteenth edition, being hosted by the Museum of “Alexandru Ioan Cuza” University of Iasi, and the organizers say they chose Iasi to organize this event in the Centenary of the Great Union. “Iaşul was chosen for some strong arguments: the strong wine history, proven by Cucuteni Culture, is the administrative and cultural capital of the largest viticultural region of the country, has made a major contribution to the achievement of national unity and there is an important academic community directly linked with the history, practice and economy of the wine and complementary branches, “the organizers said.

The event will be attended by US, Canada, France, Italy, Singapore, Greek, Moldavian, Swiss and Romanian assessors, winners from all over the world. At the same time, American professor Mike Veseath, also known as The Wine Economist, author of the Wine Wars and Earth Occult in 80 wines, will hold a conference at the Ion Ionescu University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine in Iasi. At the same time, several researchers of the “Alexandru Ioan Cuza” University will present to the foreign jurors more details about Cucuteni Culture in a series of scientific exposures. According to them, Romania now has 180,000 hectares of vineyards, and Moldova provides 45% of the total national wine production.

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

Международный конкурс вин с экспертами из США и Сингапура, организованный в Яссы

Международный винный конкурс в Бухаресте будет организован в этом году впервые в Яссы 1-4 ноября 2018. Организаторы говорят, что это единственный конкурс, в Центральной и Восточной Европе, которая аккредитована как Международной организации винограда и вина и Международной федерацией крупных конкурсов вин.

Конкурс достиг своего пятнадцатого издания, организованного Музеем Университета Януса «Александру Иоанна Куза», и организаторы заявили, что выбрали Яссы для организации этого мероприятия в столетие Великого Союза. «Яшуль был выбран из-за веских аргументов: сильная история вина, доказанная культурой Кукутени, является административной и культурной столицей крупнейшего винодельческого региона страны, внесла большой вклад в достижение национального единства, и есть важное научное сообщество, непосредственно связанное с историей, практикой и экономикой вина и дополнительных отраслей », — сказали организаторы.

В мероприятии примут участие эксперты из США, Канады, Франции, Италии, Сингапура, Греции, Молдавии, Швейцарии и Румынии, победители со всего мира. В то же время американский профессор Майк Весеат, также известный как «Винный экономист», автор «Винных войн» и «Окленд Земли» в 80 винах, проведет конференцию в Университете сельскохозяйственных наук и ветеринарии Ион-Ионеску в Яссах. В то же время несколько исследователей университета «Александрой Иоан Канза» представят иностранным присяжным более подробную информацию о культуре Кукутень в серии научных публикаций. По их словам, сейчас в Румынии имеется виноградники площадью 180 000 гектаров, а в Молдове — 45% от общего объема национального производства вина.