Wine making and viticulture site

A new concept of the “National Wine Day’2013”

The National Wine Day returns to the Great National Assembly Square. The event, which will take place on October 5 to 6, will also have a new deployment concept. The organizers aim at promoting the healthy and moderate wine consumption, bringing the audience closer to the wine producers through professional wine tastings, visits to the vineyards and special moments dedicated to the culture of wine, arts and gastronomy.

The 12th edition of the National Wine Day is organized under the slogan “Respect for tradition, courage for innovation”. The Great National Assembly Square will be divided into four wine-making areas: Codru (Centre), Valul lui Traian, Stefan Voda and Divin. Each region will be represented by the produced wines as well as by the folk (traditional) costume, crafts and gourmet products specific to the respective area.  

An especially designed stand for tourists will be installed within each area. Here, the overseas guests will be able to find out more details about the touristic routes throughout Moldova and even be able to participate in some. The organizers will provide those interested with special buses which will depart at scheduled times towards destinations of interest for the visitors.

In order to promote traditions of our people, the visitors will be encouraged to wear at least one Moldovan national clothing item / accessory (cap, embroidered peasant blouse, head kerchief, belly band, knapsack etc.). There will be various competitions organized and prizes offered from the companies participating in the National Wine Day for those who chose to wear cultural or traditional piece.

The planned activities, already traditional, include presentations and shows of craftsmen, street painters and photographers, master classes and wine tastings, cooking shows.

The Wine Festival will be anticipated during 24 to 28 September by Drumul Vinului, which will be attended by bloggers from our country. Also, or the first time this year, the bloggers will be officially accredited at the National Wine Day.

The 12th edition of the National Wine Day is organized and supported by the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Industry, Association of Producers and Exporters of Wines of Moldova, Moldova Wine Guild Association, Oenologists Union of Moldova, Valul lui Traian PGI Association, Stefan Voda PGI Association, Codru PGI Association and Divin PGI Association.

The National Wine Day is celebrated annually in Moldova, in October, since 2001. In 2012, this event was attended by over 150 thousand people, of which 10 thousand were foreign tourists.

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

Новая концепция праздника «Национальный День Вина’2013»

Национальный день вина возвращается на центральную Площадь Кишинева — Площадь Великого Национального Собрания. Мероприятие, которое состоится 5-6 октября, будет проводиться по новой концепции. Организаторы поставили перед собой цель продвижения здорового и умеренного потребления вина, сближая потребителей и производителей посредством профессиональных дегустаций, визитов на виноградники и винзаводы и специальных мероприятий связанных с винной культурой, искусством и гастрономией.

12-ое издание Национального Дня Вина в Молдове организованно под лозунгом «С уважением к традициям и смелостью в инновациях». Площадь Великого Национального Собрания будет разделена на четыре винодельческие зоны, представленные в Молдове – Кодру (Codru), Валул луй Траян (Valul lui Traian), Штефан Водэ (Ştefan Vodă) и Дивин (Divin). Каждая из четырех зон с охраняемым географическим названием представит специфические региону вина, национальные костюмы, ремесленные изделия и гастрономические продукты.

В каждой зоне будет организован туристический стенд, где туркомпании представят свои предложения, а посетители смогут выбрать маршрут по Молдове и даже предпринять короткий тур по заинтересовавшим их винодельческим предприятиям на микроавтобусах предоставленных организаторами.

Для продвижения молдавских традиций, посетителям Дня вина которые будут носить элементы национальной одежды (кушму, традиционную рубашку — ию, пояс или суму), смогут участвовать в конкурсах и выиграть премии от участвующих компаний.

Из уже традиционных действий на Дне Вина, будут организованы презентации народных мастеров, уличных художников и фотографов, мастер-классы и дегустации вин, кулинарные шоу.

В преддверии Дня вина, 24-28 сентября, для блоггеров будет организован «Винный путь», а на Дне вина будут аккредитованы официальные блоггеры, которые будут освещать события в реальном времени на социальных сетях.

Национальный день вина, празднующийся в Молдове 12 год подряд, организуется Ассоциацией производителей и экспортеров вина Молдовы, Молдавской винной Гильдией в партнерстве с Министерством Сельского Хозяйства и Пищевой Промышленности и проектом USAID CEED II.

В прошлом году в Национальном дне вина в Молдове приняли участие более 150 тысяч посетителей, из которых 10 тысяч иностранных туристов.