Wine making and viticulture site

The innovation will allow farmers to produce wines with a protected geographical indication

Бочки с вином. Архивное фото

SIMFEROPOL, Oct 26 – RIA Novosti Crimea. State Duma deputy Konstantin Bakharev told how the law on viticulture and winemaking, which is scheduled to be adopted on December 19, will affect the work of farmers.

“The changes in the law concern both the cost of the license for farmers and the possibility of selling their products at production sites without the need for a retail license,” he told RIA Novosti.

The innovation will allow farmers to produce wines with a protected geographical indication, as they make the product from their own raw materials. The new law will help Russian farmers to develop viticulture and increase the market share of domestic wine, Bakharev is convinced.

The parliamentarian also said that today farmer winemaking in the country is not developed. According to him, in the whole of Russia there are several dozen such farms, while in Austria more than 10 thousand farmers produce a quality product.

Earlier, on the sidelines of the IX All-Russian summit of winemakers, the head of the Crimea Sergey Aksenov said that the main problem of winemaking in Crimea is that “the authorities primarily take into account the interests of large wine producers.” At the same time, assistance to small farms would be a “guarantee of success in the development of the industry.”

In October, it became known that a bill “On the development of viticulture and winemaking in the Russian Federation” was submitted to the State Duma. Its goal is to protect the industry and domestic producers, as well as improve product quality. The innovation involves the establishment of uniform requirements for domestic and imported wine.

Source

Портал о виноделии и виноградарстве

В России фермерам разрешат продавать вино без лицензии

Бочки с вином. Архивное фото

СИМФЕРОПОЛЬ, 26 окт – РИА Новости Крым. Депутат Госдумы Константин Бахарев рассказал, как закон о виноградарстве и виноделии, который планируется принять 19 декабря, отразится на работе фермеров.

«Изменения в законе касаются и стоимости лицензии для фермеров, и возможности продажи своей продукции в местах производства без необходимости приобретения розничной лицензии», — сказал он РИА Новости.

Нововведение позволит аграриям производить вина с защищенным географическим указанием, так как они изготавливают продукт из собственного сырья. Новый закон поможет российским фермерам развивать виноградарство и увеличить на рынке долю вина отечественного производства, убежден Бахарев.

Парламентарий также заявил, что на сегодня фермерское виноделие в стране не развито. По его данным, во всей РФ насчитывается несколько десятков таких хозяйств, тогда как Австрии более 10 тысяч фермеров производят качественный продукт.

Ранее в кулуарах IX Всероссийского саммита виноделов глава Крыма Сергей Аксенов заявил, что главная проблема виноделия в Крыму заключается в том, что «власти в первую очередь учитывают интересы крупных производителей вина». Вместе с тем, помощь небольшим фермерским хозяйствам стала бы «залогом успеха развития отрасли».

В октябре стало известно, что в Госдуму внесен законопроект «О развитии виноградарства и виноделия в РФ». Его цель защитить отрасль и отечественного производителя, а также повысить качество продукции. Нововведение предполагает установление единых требований для отечественного и импортного вина.

Источник